How to: 4th of July

When ever I do nail art, I will post a how to, so you can recreate the look. I think I will be doing more after I bought 6 Stripe Rites on my vacation. I wanted to do a fun and easy 4th of July manicure, since we would be celebrating it in US this year. I started Googling, but all the pictures I found was either stickers, Konad or basic blue, white and red. I figured how hard could it be to do it freehand without guides, so I jumped into it.

Used for this manicure:

Orly – Star Spangled (deep glitter red, any red will do)
Stripe Rite in Dark Blue creme (a basic blue nail polish can be used)
Claire’s Nail Art Pens in White (any white can be used)
Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat

I stared the night before (I had to do my little sisters and I wouldn’t want to mess up my freshly painted nails) and painted my nails and toenails with Orly’s Star Spangled, I thought it would be a great base because of the name, but any glitter red or creme red will do, it’s up to you. I then used the blue Stripe Rite to create a square on the nail. I chose the inner nail on the left hand and the outer on the right hand, so other people would se the flag correct. The Stripe Rite’s are water based so it can be washed off if you make a mistake. Then I finished with white stripes done freehand and white dots for stars. Top it off with a top coat to seal the colors, but make sure you wait until the polish is dry, to avoid mixing colors together.

Fremover når jeg laver nailart, vil jeg lave et indlæg med how to, så I kan genskabe looket. Jeg vil helt sikkert gøre det oftere efter jeg har købt 6 Stripe Rite på min ferie. Jeg ville gerne lave en sjov og nem 4th of July manicure, når jeg nu skulle fejre den i USA. Jeg begyndte at google, men alle billederne jeg fandt var enten stickers, konad eller almindelig blå, hvid og rød. Jeg tænkte at det ikke kunne være så svært uden guides så jeg sprang ud I det.

Hvad jeg brugte:

Orly – Star Spangled (mørk glimmer rød, enhver rød kan bruges
Stripe Rite i mørk blå (en hvilken som helst blå neglelak kan bruges)
Claire’s Nail Art Pen i hvid (alle hvide kan bruges)
Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat

Jeg begyndte aftenen før, fordi jeg også skulle lave min lillesøsters og jeg ville ikke ødelægge mine nylakerede negle. Jeg malede 3 lag af Orly’s Star Spangled, jeg tænkte det ville være en god base pga. navnet, men enhver glimmer rød eller crème rød vil også virke, det er op til dig. Så brugte jeg den blå Stripe Rite til at lave en firkant på neglen. Jeg valgte den inderste del på den venstre hånd og den yderste på den højre, så andre vil se flaget korrekt. Stripe Rite er vandbaseret så den kan vaskes af hvis man laver en fejl. Til sidst malede jeg de hvide striber med frihånd og de hvide prikker til stjernerne. For at forsejle designet valgte jeg en quick dry top coat, men vent indtil neglelakken er tør, for ikke at blande farverne sammen.

Leave a Reply

