China Glaze – Platinium Pieces and Tarnished Gold

I was going to a costume party in february and had decided on a blue dress pairing it with my black, gold and silver mask I bought in New Orleans last year, but unfortunately the party got cancelled so I never got to rock my mani with the mask, but I took some photos with it.

I used two coats of China Glaze Liquid Leather and added Platinium Pieces on all my nails except the ring fingers which I topped with Tarnished Gold. Platinium Pieces is a white silver crackle, much lighter than OPI Silver Shatter which is more of a gun-metal silver. Tarnished Gold is a warm gold crackle, much more true gold than 17 Crackle Top Coat which is a champagne gold.

I really liked the combo between the two crackles and it’s an easy way to do nail art without any effort.

Malle

Leave a Reply

