Fancy Friday #1 – Blue Me Away

Hello again

First I want to apologize for the very long hiatus. It’s was not planned, but sort of just happened. After I started at the university I didn’t have much time and had to get used to the new environment. Things have started to settle down and I missed blogging, so now I’m back again.

To get back in the swing of things and to push my self a little bit, I joined a challenge or collaboration with a some other Danish nail bloggers. So every Friday I’m doing Fancy Friday. The first challenge is Blue Me Away.

I wanted to do something with studs and rhinestones, so I did a skittelette manicure, inspired by Martha from ChitChatNails. She actually invented this kind of manicure, with two accent nails.

Image

I used Kiko 294 Indigo, China Glaze First Mate, Essence Fall For Me and Cult Nails Wicked Fast for the polishes. I then used little round silver studs from Born Pretty Store, square rhinestones from Cult Nails and Born Pretty Store, glequins in Marine from Recollections from Michael’s and finally a dotting tool also from Born Pretty Store.

I used First Mate on my index and pinky together with two studs on each finger. On my middle finger I used Fall For Me with a blue rhinestone ombre. On my ring finger I used Indigo topped with a full glitter nail of the glequins by placing them individually with the dotting tool.

Image

I really loved this look and it was so fun to do. I hope you like it too. I hope you will check out what the other ladies have been up to by clicking on the little blue blob in the bottom. Some of them are going to be in Danish, but there will still be lots of pictures to look at 🙂

Dansk oversættelse: Denne uges udfordring var Blåt er Godt, så jeg valgte at lave en skittlette manicure med studs, rhinsten og glitter. Det var virkelig sjovt og jeg blev virkelig glad for denne manicure. 

Malle

8 responses to “Fancy Friday #1 – Blue Me Away

  1. I love this, it is such a creative mani – and time consuming, I don’t think I’d have the patience to put sequins on one by one :D.

  2. Must Have Boxes

    Lovely mani!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  3. Rigtig flot mani! 😀

  4. nøjs hvor har du været kreativ – rigtig flot!!! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Fancy Friday #167 – Recreate your first nail art | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

