Fancy Friday #4 – Animal Print

Hi

Today’s Fancy Friday theme is Animal Print. This was my first time doing any animal print, but I have wanted to do leopard nail art for a while. Tuesday or actually more like Wednesday morning my group handed in our project to the Copy Central for printing, so Monday we will be handing it in, before going to a summerhouse for 4 days to prepare a bit for the exam. I have worked an average of 13 hours a day for 1 week, so I have just spent the last 3 days doing almost nothing.

VDSC_0445

I loved the result, and cannot wait to do it again with a different color combo. I don’t know where leopards with holographic glitter spots live, but I want to see them 😉

VDSC_0437

I used Sally Hansen Malt as the base from the Tracey Reese collection for Spring 2011, I used China Glaze I’m Not Lion (get it… It’s leopard 😉 for the spots made with a dottingtool and China Glaze Liquid Leather for the outline made with a small brush from BornPrettyStore. I used the Dry Drops from Sephora before using Cult Nails Wicked Fast to prevent smudging.

Next weeks theme is Glitterbomb, and I already have something in mind. Click on the blue blob to check out what the other ladies did for Animal Print.

Denne uge var dyreprint, og jeg valgte at lave leopard spots. De blev vildt fine, jeg elsker glimmeren. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre har fundet på i denne uge.

Malle



6 responses to “Fancy Friday #4 – Animal Print

  1. Man går aldrig galt i byen med leopard negle! 😀

  2. Love these!! The glitter really make this mani stand out!!

  3. Hvor er de fine! Jeg er vil med at du har brugt glitter 🙂

Leave a Reply

