Fancy Friday #7 – Texture

Hi guys

I’m official off school until late august/start september. I had my exam on Wednesday and passed, so that is awesome. I wasn’t really to concerned about the grade, since I won’t be using that.

Today I have a texture manicure for you. I busted out my striping tape for the first time, and it wasn’t to hard to do. If you would like to see a tutorial for a quilted mani, then check out this one by Jen from The Polishaholic. The only difference is that I used a tape dispenser and a small scissors for the tape cutting.

VDSC_0521

First up is my right hand. The red color  is China Glaze Hey Sailor from the Anchors Away collection and Zoya Chyna from the Spring Pixiedust collection. The blue color is Sally Hansen Pacific Blue, my favorite blue color and Kiko Sea Blue from their Sugar Mat collection. The gold is OPI My Vampire Is Buff from the spring collection Euro Centrale topped off with OPI Honey Ryder from the Bond Girls collection.

VDSC_0525

I did the same to my left hand. I let the base colors dry for about two hours before taping them up. I cut 30 pieces, which was enough for one hand, at a time and placed them on a body lotion bottle. I used my fingers for placing and removing, since the tape wanted to get stuck in the tweezers I was using at first. The texture polishes dried for about two hours before taking the photos to show their true texture. I didn’t use topcoat as I wanted the contrast between the creme and the texture polishes.

This is such a fun look if you want to do something else with the texture polishes, that is all the rage in the nail polish world this season. Please check out what looks the other girls came up with this week and which other brands there is, by clicking on the blue blob at the bottom.

Denne uges udfordring var texturlakker. Jeg valgte at lave et quiltet look med stripingtape og texturlakker fra Zoya, OPI og Kiko. Jeg elsker kontrasten mellem cremelakken og texturlakken. Tag en tur rundt på de andre blogs ved at klikke på den blå blob og se hvad de andre har fundet på.

Malle


21 responses to “Fancy Friday #7 – Texture

  1. Det ser super flot ud! Jeg kunne virkelig godt tænke mig nogle Kiko sugar mat (faktisk bare kiko generelt :P) Kan de købes over nettet et sted, eller skal man til tyskland (eller et andet sted uden for danmark) for at få fat i dem? 😮

    • Tak Mette 🙂 De kan vidst kun købes over nettet hvis man bor i England eller Tyskland, så man skal over grænsen for at finde dem, eller alliere sig med nogle der enten skal på ferie hvor de kan købes eller finde nogle der bor der 🙂 Jeg elsker Kiko, de er jo billige og har mange farver 🙂

  2. wow hvor er det flot 😮 men hold da op et arbejde det må være

  3. De er vildt seje! Gotta have some of that tape! Håber at de stadig har en masse texture lakker i kiko i london når jeg skal derhen til efteråret:)

    • Tak Amalie 🙂 Det er virkelig smart sådan noget tyndt tape, og så er det billigt 🙂 Jeg har to andre teksturlakker fra Kiko. De er virkelig pæne, jeg krydser fingre for at der er nogle tilbage 🙂

  4. Super fedt med kontrasten mellem cremelakken og texturlakken det kan jeg rigtig godt lide 🙂

  5. wow!!! virkelig gennemtænkt! 🙂

  6. Ejj hvor ser det bare mega fedt ud!! Super fedt lavet 🙂

  7. Eeej det er godt nok flot lavet! 😀

  8. Hold op det ser godt ud og virkelig gennemtænkt – bestemt noget jeg skal prøve, når jeg får lidt flere teksturlakker 😀

  9. Hey! I am super in love with your blog right now so I nominated you for a Liebster Award. Go to my page to check it out and see what to do next!

  10. Det ser rigtig godt ud 🙂 Jeg er især vild med creme/guld sammen – og jeg har tilfældigvis både tape og Honey Ryder på vej, så det skal helt sikkert prøves 😉 Og kan godt se hvad jeg skal på jagt efter når jeg skal til Berlin næste måned 😛

  11. Det er altså bare virkelig en lækker mani, du der har fået dig kreeret – wow effekt herfra. Er vild med kontrasten 🙂

Leave a Reply

