Fancy Friday #9 – Gradient

Hello again

This nail art was actually done last week before the sticker manicure, because it was fitting with a dress I was wearing to my grandfathers 90th birthday.

VDSC_0600

It was this dress with a ombre/gradient pattern from ASOS (my favorite online shopping place). As soon as I saw it I knew I had to do a gradient manicure that matched it.

VDSC_0536

I started off with three coats of OPI My Vampire is Buff from the Euro Centrale collection, this is a great light nude. I then sponged on Essie Bobbing for Baubles at the cuticle, MViB in the middle and Pieces Soul Petrol at the tip three times. My right hand turned out a bit better than my left one. This was only my second gradient, and it’s a bit hard to get a good gradient, with a light color in the middle.

VDSC_0587

Because some of the nails didn’t turn out super good I put a coat of Cult Nails Dance All Night on the once I wasn’t happy with, on my right hand that was my pinky. On the others I did two coats of INM Northern Lights. To ease the cleanup I put hobby glue/a glue basecoat around my nails and let that dry before the sponging, after I could just peel off most of the color than were outside of my nails.

VDSC_0609

Finally here is a picture of my nails with some of the dress, so you could see how it matched. I really liked the look. To see what the others have done this week, click on the blue guy at the bottom.

I denne uge var temaet gradient eller ombre. Jeg lavede denne gradient i sidste uge i forbindelse med min farfars 90 års fødselsdag, da den matched den kjole jeg havde på. Resultatet blev ret godt, men det er lidt svært at lave en gradient med den lyse farve i midten. Klik på den blå fyr i bunden for at se hvad de andre har lavet. 

Malle



5 responses to “Fancy Friday #9 – Gradient

  1. Det er da blevet rigtig fint 🙂 Kan godt lide det lyse mod det helt mørke, det tror jeg at jeg vil prøve næste gang.

  2. Lim omkring neglen!? Doh, hvorfor har jeg ikke tænkt på det.. Du er et geni :b
    Neglene er også rigtig flotte 😀

  3. Wow, den er godt nok flot. Jeg kan også anbefale at putte vaseline eller olie omkring neglene, det gør også rengøringen rimelig smertefri.

  4. Hvor ser det bare godt ud. Virkelig Wow. Og lækre farver.

Leave a Reply

