Fancy Friday #10 – Tape

Today I’m here with my tape design for this week’s Fancy Friday. I googled and searched a couple of different blogs, to get some inspiration. I wasn’t in the mood for cutting tape in shapes, so I used my striping tape from Born Pretty Store for this look.

VDSC_0655

I started with three colors from Cult Nails. The blue is Nakizzle’s Shizzle and it’s actually a dupe for Barry M’s Blueberry Icecream. The only difference is the price tag Cult Nails retails for 12$ and Barry M for a couple of pounds or 6.50$ on Ninja Polish. I used two coats of that. It’s from the newest collection Dance All Night. The nude or beige color is Crusin’ Nude a pretty dark nude with a pretty pink shimmer. The grey is Faded which also covered in two coats. It’s also from the Dance All Night collection.

VDSC_0643

I placed five pieces of striping tape random on the nails and painted on the glitter polishes. I painted on one coat and then put a second coat on right after the other, without making it too thick. Then I peeled of the pieces of striping tape in the reverse order I placed them in, to get the cleanest design. I topped it off with one coat of Gelous and then a coat of Orly Sec n’ Dry. I used OPI Simmer & Shimmer over Nakizzle’s Shizzle, OPI Sparkle-icious over Crusin’ Nude and Ninja Polish Crazy as a Capper over Faded. Crazy as a Capper is made by Coverband but is sold on Ninja Polish and is in Ninja Polish bottles. It is supposed to be a dupe of OPI Mad as a Hatter.

VDSC_0663

Next week is inspired by a painting or photo, and I already have the painting in mind I want to use. Hopefully is will turn out great. It’s going to be a challenge, but that is what Fancy Friday is for 🙂 Hint: the painting(s) are exposed in a museum in Paris. Click on the blue blob in the bottom to see the other ladies post.

I denne uge er udfordringen i Fælles Fredag tape. Jeg brugte striping tape. Grundfarverne er alle fra Cult Nails og glimmerne er næste alle fra OPI. Crazy as a Capper er en dupe for OPI Mad as a Hatter så teknisk set er de alle fra OPI. I næste uge er udfordringen inspireret af et maleri eller foto. Klik på den blå blob i bunden for at se der andres indlæg. 

Malle



4 responses to “Fancy Friday #10 – Tape

  1. det er ret flot:) ser d som det modsatte af fyrværkeri hvis det giver mening
    du har dog glemt linket til os andre:)

  2. Hvor er det fedt lavet! Og mega lækker glitter 😀

  3. Hvor er det bare fedt! 😀 dejligt med noget glimmer!

Leave a Reply

