Fancy Friday #14 – Flowers in a pond

I don’t know if you seen the flowers in a pond manicure around the blogosphere, but todays theme is just that or a version of a jelly sandwich manicure. I first wanted to do something different and tried with some different shapes with silver holographic glequins, but that didn’t turn out like I imagined so I went back to the original idea.

VDSC_0912

I started with two coats of China Glaze White on White because I didn’t want to deal with the visible nail line. I used OPI Houston we have a Purple from the Texas Collection from 2011. After the first coat I tried doing different shapes with glequins, but I didn’t have the effect I thought so I went with a dotting tool and flowers in different sizes instead.

VDSC_0922

In the shade you can see the different layers a bit better, but it looked much better in real life. It’s a fun way to use a jelly polish, but I do prefer the glitter sandwich. Too see what the others did today just click on the link in the bottom.

I dag er temaet flowers in a pond eller 3D jelly manicure. Jeg valgte at lave blomster og så ligger en jelly lak over so blomsterne så ud som om de flyder i lakken. For at se hvad de andre har lavet så klik på linket i bunden.

Malle



3 responses to “Fancy Friday #14 – Flowers in a pond

  1. thebubblybrunette

    I love this look!

  2. Maria Sardrup

    Den er virkelig fin 🙂

  3. Det er blevet rigtig flot 🙂

Leave a Reply

