Fancy Friday #16 – Chevron

Hi guys, this is my first non scheduled post in three weeks. I spent two weeks in Southern France on vacation. It was super hot the entire time, and the weather was great. It’s nice to be back home, and I have a lot of new polishes with me 🙂

Today we had to do chevron. I had intended to do the chevron pattern using tape as guides, but the tape did not do what I wanted it to do, so I free-handed the chevrons with a brush.

VDSC_1048

I used China Glaze White on White for the white background and China Glaze Liquid Leather for the black chevrons. The neon is China Glaze Flip Flop Fantasy. The colors looked so good together, but I’m not completely happy with chevrons.

Click on the blue blob to hop on over to see what the other ladies came up with for chevrons, I’m sure you will see a lot of different versions 🙂

I dag var temaet chevrons, og jeg lavede dem frit i hånden med China Glaze Liquid Leather. Den koralfarvet neon er min yndlingsneon China Glaze Flip Flop Fantasy. Klik på den blå blob i bunden for at se hvad de andre har fundet på i dag, jeg er sikker på at der er mange forskellige versioner 🙂

Malle



2 responses to “Fancy Friday #16 – Chevron

  1. Lækker mani 🙂 Simpelt, og alligevel ligner det en masse (Simpel ? siger jeg, der overhovedet ikke er tilfreds med min egen :p )

Leave a Reply

