Fancy Friday #20 – Accent Nail

Hi guys 🙂

Before we get into today’s manicure, I have a small favor to ask of you. I entered a competition and would like you to vote for me. Just click on this link http://www.isadora.com/dk/competition/sofie-amalie-blomsterberg/ to vote. Then press “stemme” and add your name, email and a motivation. Uncheck the box if you are not Danish, otherwise you will get a newsletter in Danish, and then click on the grey box. Sorry that everything is in Danish but it should be easy to do 🙂 Thank you so much 🙂 Please share with friends if you like 🙂

Today’s manicure is an accent nail. I wanted to do something with neons, to soak up that last bit of sun before we begin a long winter.

VDSC_1131

On my left hand I started with a coat of China Glaze White on White on all nails. After that I added two coats of China Glaze Sun-Kissed from the Summer Neons collection. On my ring finger I did a water marble using China Glaze Love’s a Beach, Sun-Kissed and Orange You Hot?.

VDSC_1155

I also started with a coat of White on White and used two coats of Orange You Hot? also from the Summer Neons collection from 2012. I used the same colors for the water marble. I was going for a flower design. I really liked the bright colors, but I think I’m ready for darker colors going into fall. Click on the blue blob to see what the other ladies have come up with today 🙂

I dag er temaet accent nail. Jeg valgte neons for lige at udnytte den sidste sol inden vinteren. Accent neglen blev en water marble med samme neon farver som resten af neglene med en smule pink tilføjet. Klik på den blå blob i bunden for at se hvad de andre har fundet på i dag 🙂

Malle


4 responses to “Fancy Friday #20 – Accent Nail

  1. Rigtig flot -og meget sommerligt! Jeg kan også godt selv mærke at jeg er klar til lidt mere efterårsfarver nu 🙂

  2. This is so pretty! I love all of your designs 🙂

  3. Ihh! Hvor er de flotte !

  4. ej, hvor er den orange farve flot!!!!! og utrolig pæne manier (som det sikkert ikke hedder i flertal.. 😀 )

Leave a Reply

