Fancy Friday #22 – Splatter

Today’s manicure is a splatter. I have long seen the splatter nail art around the blogging community, but never tried it myself. I ended up loving the results and the color combination.

VDSC_1229

I started out with two coats of Deborah Lippmann Stormy Weather, a dark grey creme. It actually reminded me of the color of the sky before or during a storm so the name fits perfectly. I then added a drop of the copper metallic color Penny Talk from Essie to a paper. I then took a straw and dipped it into the polish drop and then quickly placed the straw over the nail and blew into the straw. I had before this step taped off below my cuticle area and placed newspaper all over the table.

VDSC_1232

After blowing copper polish all over my nails I took a China Glaze Black on Black and did the same. The black was slightly thicker in consistency so it made larger blobs, but that only added to the effect. After cleaning up my fingers, hands and cuticles I added two coats of Cult Nails Wicked Fast to even it out. I wore this manicure for 4 days before removing it, and loved looking at my nails. To see how the other have interpreted splatter nails click on the links below 🙂

Denne fredag er temaet splatter nails. Jeg valgte et meget efterårsagtigt look, med mørk grå, kobberfarvet og sort. Det elskede det færdige look og havde splatter manien på i 4 dage før jeg fjernede den.

Malle


5 responses to “Fancy Friday #22 – Splatter

  1. Super flot! De farver går virkelig godt sammen 🙂

  2. thebubblybrunette

    Gorgeous color combination and look 🙂

  3. Uuuh lækre farver sammen!!! Og godt splattet 😉

  4. Det ser rigtig fedt ud!

  5. Pingback: Fancy Friday #37 – Waterfall | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

