Fancy Friday #24 – Inspired by Fashion

Today the theme is inspired by fashion. This was quite a hard challenge, to just figure out where I wanted the inspiration from. I went to style.com and looked through different Ready-to-Wear shows from Fall 2013. I narrowed it down and finally chose a gorgeous dress from Monique Lhullier.

Monique Lhuillier RTW AW13 Look 29

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The black dress is covered and sequins and stones in silver, with a little bit of gold in there as well. The dress is super pretty and I would love to wear it.

VDSC_1267

I’m a little sad that there were no sun today, so you can’t see all the sparkle in the nails. I started out with two coats of Nails Inc Serena, a black shiny creme. I then went in with a small brush and Sally Hansen Celeb City, a opaque shiny silver. After creating the lines and dots, I went back in with the same small brush and Pieces Silver Flame, a silver with some golden sparkle, and went over random lines and dots with it. Finally I did the same with a-England Merlin, a tiny bar glitter silver.

VDSC_1269

I topped everything off with a coat of Cult Nails Wicked Fast. I really liked the nail art, which is quite random, but super pretty and sparkly. This could be done with any colors and would be awesome for new years. To see what the others have come up with click in the blue blob below.

I dag var temaet inspireret af mode. Jeg valgte en kjole af Monique Lhullier fra efterår 2013. Den sorte farver og sølv glimmeren er super flotte sammen og ville være perfekte til nytår. For at se hvad de andre har fundet på, klik på den blå blob i bunden.

Malle


2 responses to “Fancy Friday #24 – Inspired by Fashion

  1. Hey, I hope you don’t mind, I’ve included you in my Autumn/Winter tag.
    The link takes you to the tag questions if you would like to participate 🙂
    http://milliemuppet.wordpress.com/2013/10/17/autumn-tag/

  2. Pingback: Fancy Friday #57 – Fashion | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

