Fancy Friday #25 – I Want Candy

Today the theme is candy. I was inspired by this look from Sarah from Chalkboard Nails. I had seen this when it came out in March, but when I saw the prompt, I immediately thought of this manicure, because it’s so sweet to look at.

VDSC_1276

I started out with three coats of OPI Pink-ing of You from this years Pink of Hearts collection. After that had dried, I used a medium size dotting tool and created the center of the candy wrappers. I then used a small brush and created the edges. I used Essie E-nuf is E-nuf (coral), Essie Mint Candy Apple (blue) and OPI Planks a Lot (purple). I finished with a coat of Cult Nails Wicked Fast.

VDSC_1288

Even though the candies didn’t turn out perfect they are still super cute and sweet to look at. To see what the others came up with for candy nails, click on the blue blob in the bottom.

I dag er temaet søde sager. Jeg valgte at lave små indpakkede slikstykker i sjove farver. Jeg er ret glad for resultatet som også ville passe fint til små piger. For at se hvad de andre har fundet på, skal du bare klikke på den blå blob i bunden.

Malle


Leave a Reply

