Fancy Friday #27 – Ikat Print

This week we are interpreting the ikat print. Ikat is a way of coloring fabric so it’s not just a pattern, even though it’s most known for this. I used MissJenFabulous tutorial on how to do the ikat print.

VDSC_1383

I started out with two coats of Essie School of Hard Rocks, that dusty army green that I also used in last weeks Fancy Friday. I then used a small nail art brush with China Glaze White on White on and painted the triangle shapes and filled them in alternating the positions on the nail. On the index finger I did a full diamond shape to mix it up. You can change the size of the triangles to make it different. After letting it dry I used China Glaze Highlight Of My Summer, a bright pastel mint green and the polish brush to paint in the center of the white shapes.

VDSC_1420

After letting that dry a bit, I used my small nail art brush again this time with China Glaze Liquid Leather and did the outline of the white triangles and the center of the mint green polish. I let it dry for a bit and then topcoated it using Cult Nails Wicked Fast. I really like the print and a girl from my class looked at my nails and asked how I did it. A thing to remember is that it doesn’t have to be perfect straight lines, and it was fairly easy to do on my right hand. Click on the blue blob to see how the others have interpreted this theme.

I denne uge er det ikat print vi skal lave. Ikat er en indfarvningsmåde, men er mest kendt som et mønster. Jeg brugte to grønne farver, men man kan variere farverne præcis som man ønsker. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvordan de andre har fortolket dette emne.

Malle


4 responses to “Fancy Friday #27 – Ikat Print

  1. Ej de er virkelig blevet fine. Kan rigtig godt li at de ikke er ens, ser godt ud 🙂 og flotte farver 😀

  2. Ser totalt fedt ud og farverne er rigtig gode sammen 🙂

  3. i love this great job would appreciat a follow back and any feedback would be awesome thanks

Leave a Reply

