Fancy Friday #28 – Studs

Todays theme is studs. I only have one kinds of studs round 2mm ones in silver from Born Pretty Store. I have more on my wishlist, some gold round, square and candy colored ones.

VDSC_1422

I used two coats of OPI DS Lapis on my fingers except the ring finger. Lapis covered in one coat but I did two just to be sure. It dried super fast, when I was done with the pinky on my left hand, the thumb had dried. It dried matte with a slightly gritty finish. It’s super sparkly. On my ring finger I did two coats of Rimmel Blue Vouge, a midnight blue shimmer. The shimmer is unfortunately lost on the nail. It covered in two coats.

VDSC_1455

Using a dotting tool I placed topcoat on the nail and then studs and bullions (caviar pearls) alternating around the outline of the nail. I finished with a coat of thick topcoat Gelous and a Cult Nails Wicked Fast. The studs and bullions stayed on for 4 days without falling off. It looked super pretty and sparkly.

I dag var temaet studs, jeg brugte en kombination af studs og caviar perler som blev sat fast i topcoat. For at se hvad de andre har fundet på, skal du bare klikke på den blå blob i bunden.

Malle


Leave a Reply

