Fancy Friday #29 – Copy That, Copy Cat

Today the theme is to copy another bloggers manicure, of course by crediting the source. I was empty for inspiration, but after going through some of my favorite bloggers instagrams I found a manicure that was perfect.

I have mentioned Marta from ChitChatNails before. She does those amazing skittelettes and her pictures are gorgeous. I choose this manicure. The index, middle and pinky nail is made with Scratch nail wraps, but I made mine with polish.

I started out with two coats of Cult Nails Manipulative. It’s a pretty green/blue turquoise color with pretty shimmer. I let that dry over night and the next day I cut pieces of tape. I placed one piece of tape on each finger diagonally and then painted Essie Blue Rhapsody over. It’s a very shiny metallic blue. I let that dry for a couple of hours and then placed another piece of tape the other way diagonally. I painted on Nails Inc Motcomb Street. A deep navy blue, that’s super opaque. I let it dry for a couple of minutes before placing the blue rhinestone with a little bit of topcoat in between. I finished with a coat of Cult Nails Wicked Fast top coat.

VDSC_1470

On my thumb and ring finger I’m wearing two coats of OPI Tiffany Case, the same polish Marta is wearing. It’s a turquoise textured sand polish. Super pretty and sparkly. I love the design, it turned out super pretty, so thanks to Marta for always coming up with pretty combinations. Please check out her blog if you haven’t already. Click on the blue blob in the bottom, to see what the other ladies have come up with today.

I dag skulle vi genskabe eller kopiere en anden bloggers manicure. Jeg valgte Marta fra ChitChatNails, og et look hun lavede med nogle nail wraps, som jeg genskabte med neglelak i stedet. For at se hvad de andre har fundet på, skal du bare klikke på den blå blob i bunden.

Malle


3 responses to “Fancy Friday #29 – Copy That, Copy Cat

  1. Waauw! De er virkelig flotte! 😀 De skal da lige på listen over mani’er jeg skal prøve :p

  2. Meget meget smukt 🙂 Wauw – super – og lækre farver 🙂 Love it.

  3. Det har du godt nok ramt spot on 🙂 Virkelig flot

Leave a Reply

