Fancy Friday #30 – Galaxy Manicure

Today we are going on a trip into outer space. I have had a super busy week, so these nail was not made until yesterday afternoon. At that point I had worn last weeks fancy friday nails for a week. They were quite chipped and had lost a couple of rhinestones.

VDSC_1477

I started with a coat of Nails Inc Serena, a black creme. When that was touch dry I sponged on OPI Russian Navy. It’s didn’t really show up on the nails but added some shimmer. I then sponged on Orly Sweet Peacock, a medium foil blue. Then I sponged on Color Club Alias, a purple shimmer with some gold, green and pink duochrome-ness. After that I went in with Cult Nails Bad D.N but that did not show up on the black base, so I grabbed China Glaze When Stars Collide from their Holographic collection and sponged that on.

VDSC_1482

After that I pulled out a little bit of Gosh Holographic Hero, to create some grey areas. Finally I used a small nail art brush and China Glaze White on White to create the small stars by dotting and painting the larger stars on. After letting it dry so I didn’t smear anything I first did a coat of INM Northern Lights, a holographic glitter topcoat and finally a coat of Cult Nails Wicked Fast. I love the finished result. I was a little scared that it was not as easy as it seemed when others do it, but it totally is. Just keep layering colors in different areas of the nail. Check out the others galaxies but clicking on the blue blob.

I dag skal vi en tur til det ydre rum. Jeg har lavet galakse negle, ved hjælp af en svamp og en masse shimmer neglelakker. Jeg er vild med resultatet, det blev rigtig flot. Det kan jo varieres ud i det uendelige (univers 😉 ved at skifte farverne ud.

Malle


3 responses to “Fancy Friday #30 – Galaxy Manicure

  1. Meget meget smukke 🙂 Som sædvanlig 😉

Leave a Reply

