Fancy Friday #31 – New York, New York

Todays challenge is Big City. I chose New York, not only because I love the US, and have been to New York twice, but because it gave me a chance to play with my new MoYou London plates.

VDSC_1519

On my right hand I started with two coats of Catrice New York (very fitting) on the index and two coats of a-England Bridal Veil on my middle, ring and pinky. On my thumb I have two coats of a-England Perceval. I stamped with Sally Hansen Celeb City. On my index I stamped a I ❤ NY pattern. On the rest I stamped the skyline. The buildings are leaning a tiny bit, but that’s because my skills in stamping straight are not to good yet. On my thumb I stamped Stars and Stripes.

VDSC_1496

On my left hand I started with two coats of Orly Au Champagne and a coat of Essence Prismatic White on the index, ring and pinky. On my middle finger I used two coats of a-England Perceval. On my thumb I did two coats of Catrice New York. I stamped with Sally Hansen Celeb City on my middle and did an American Football player. On my thumb I did the Statue of Liberty. On my index and pinky I stamped the same pattern from the right hand this time in a-England Perceval. I stamped a large version of the I ❤ NY on my ring finger again with Perceval.

Even though the buildings did turn out completely straight I really like the result. The MoYou plates are excellent in quality and I can really recommend them. To see what the others have done this week, just click on the blue blob in the bottom.

I denne uge er udfordringen Storby. Jeg valgte New York, så kunne jeg nemlig prøve mine nye MoYou stamping plader. Jeg synes resultatet blev fint, når det kun er 3 gang jeg stamper. 

Malle


3 responses to “Fancy Friday #31 – New York, New York

  1. Det ser rigtig godt ud 🙂 Jeg kan bedst lide den lyse af dem med de røde farver 🙂

  2. flot. jeg brugte også min moyou stampingplade over london:) synes det er så fedt de har lavet de plader

Leave a Reply

