Fancy Friday #34 – Merry Christmas

The second to last Fancy Friday this year. Todays theme is merry christmas, even though my nails may be more wintery than christmassy. Last week was very christmassy so this week I’m still channeling christmas but more of a winter wonderland theme.

VDSC_1561

I started out with one coat of China Glaze White on White on all of my fingers. After that I added two coats of Cirque Your Hand In Mine, a white iridescent shimmer polish, to make my nails look like snow in the sun. On my index I layered a coat of Sonnetarium Snowfall, very appropriate name, which is a white glitter polish. On my middle and ring finger I did two coats of Well Nails The North Pole is a Real Place, a white glow in the dark polish. On my pinky I did a coat of Dollish Polish You’ll Shoot Yer Eye Out, Kid and fished out a snowflake glitter.

VDSC_1564

Then I stamped a bunch of snowflakes from MoYou London Festive plate 3, using  Essie Blue Rhapsody and China Glaze Blue Bells Ring. I used 15 different snowflakes and stamped them on differently on each nail. It turned out very winter wonderland like. Currently we don’t have any snow in Denmark, and it doesn’t look like there is something on its way on this side of new year, but I don’t really mind, as I like to look at the snow from inside, but hate having the ride my bike or take public transportation in it.

VDSC_1562

On my thumbs I used China Glaze Blue Bells Ring to stamp on the full nail snowflake design also from MoYou London Festive plate 2. I have really enjoyed learning how to stamp, next week our theme is New Years, which may or may not involve another stamping manicure 🙂 Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays, I hope you have a great eve and morning opening presents. If I get the time I will be back to share my Christmas manicure with you. Remember to click by the other ladies to see what they came up with for today.

I denne uge er temaet glædelig jul. Siden sidste uge var meget julet, blev mine negle lidt mere vinter agtige med snefnug i forskellige farver og glimmer. De blev utrolig fine. Jeg vil se om jeg ikke kan få tid til at vise jer mine julenegle, når jeg får den lavet. I næste uge er temaet nytår. Kik forbi de andre tøser for at se hvad de har fundet på i denne uge. 

Malle


2 responses to “Fancy Friday #34 – Merry Christmas

  1. wooow nogle flotte negle altså 😀 og sikke en flot blå det er 🙂

  2. Virkelig flotte julenegle 😀 god jul!

Leave a Reply

