Fancy Friday #35 – Happy New Years

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. I was a bit more busy than I thought with plans on the 23rd, 24th, 25th and 26th, so I didn’t get to show you my Christmas manicure, but I think I will have time tomorrow to check in. Did you get any good gifts?

Today the theme is New Years. My plan didn’t turn quite out like I planned, since the colors didn’t show up as well on the dark base. I started with two coats of Color Club Revvolution, a dark grey/black holo. I then stamped with my MoYou London Festive plate 5.

VDSC_1629

On my index I used Color Club Eternal Beauty and the hanging tinsel/confetti stamp. On my middle finger I used the fire works stamp, but I didn’t transfer completely because I was not fast enough. On my ring finger I used another more abstract fireworks design  and the same with my pinky. I will do something else on actual new years, and hopefully I will not be doing this last-minute, so I will have time to check in. Maybe some sort of glitter gradient that matches the skirt I’m going to wear.

I dag er temaet Nytår, men min ide blev ikke lige helt som jeg havde forestillet mig, da mit stamp ikke kan ses helt så godt på den mørke baggrund. Jeg håber jeg har tid, til at vise jer mine faktiske nytårsnegle, selvom jeg ikke helt ved hvad jeg skal lave endnu. 

Malle


3 responses to “Fancy Friday #35 – Happy New Years

  1. That looks really nice!

Leave a Reply

