Fancy Friday #37 – Waterfall

Today we are doing this technique made by the awesome Sammy from The Nailasaurus. Sammy makes really great tutorials and her nail art is simple, yet so beautiful. I wanted to try this technique out since I saw it on Sammy’s blog, so I’m glad it was one of our challenges.

I am still completely in love with the splatter that I did a couple of months back, mostly because of the color scheme. That grey and copper with the black looked so good together so that’s where my inspiration for these colors came from.

VDSC_0013

I started out with two coats of Gosh Miss Grey, a jelly like grey creme. I then took my smallest striping brush from BornPrettyStore and made different sized stripes with Gosh Golden Bronze, Essie Penny Talk, China Glaze Champagne Kisses and finally Nails Inc Serena. The bronze and copper colors really pop on the grey base and the glitter just add a little sparkle without overwhelming the look. Please check out the other ladies blogs, to see what colors they have chosen for their waterfalls.

I dag skulle vi bruge teknikken waterfall som Sammy fra The Nailasaurus har fundet på. Jeg er vild med resultatet og elsker sammenspillet mellem den grå base og kobber farverne. Tjek de andre deltageres blogs ud for at se hvilke farver de har brugt.

Malle


2 responses to “Fancy Friday #37 – Waterfall

  1. det er så flot Sofie, farverne er meget smukke sammen

  2. Pingback: Fancy Friday #87 – Top 10 Manicures 2014 | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

