Fancy Friday #39 – Music

Today we are inspired by music. I chose a specific song – Katy Perry Waking Up in Vegas. The lyrics were fun and had a lot of imagery in them that I could use for nail art.

VDSC_0056

On my index and pinky I have two coats of a-England Excalibur, the revamped version, and two coats of Cult Nails Walk of Shame. This nail is inspired by the line “shake the glitter of your clothes now” and I thought that the name of the glitter mixed perfectly in with the theme. On my middle I’m wearing two coats of Pieces The 47th Element and stamped with a stamp for MoYou London Tourist plate 06. I used Sally Hansen Jumpin’ Jade. This is inspired by the line “put your money where your mouth is” so the dollar bills fit great in here. Finally on my ring finger I have three coats of Essie Demure Vixen and a wedding ring done in OPI This Gown Needs a Crown and Deborah Lippmann Blinded by the Light for the stone. Since they supposedly got married drunk I thought a weeding/engagement ring would be fitting.

Overall is this look fun and I especially enjoy the money stamp. See how the others were inspired by the music by clicking on the little blue guy in the bottom of the post.

I dag er temaet musik, og jeg blev inspireret af Katy Perry’s sang Waking Up in Vegas. Der er både glimmer, penge og en ring nævnt i sangen så det skulle selvfølgelig med. For at se hvordan de andre er blevet inspireret af musik, skal du bare klikke på den blå blob i bunden.

Malle


Leave a Reply

