Fancy Friday #42 – Love is in the air

It’s Valentines Day. I don’t celebrate Valentines Day, it’s a made up holiday in my eyes, but it’s a good excuse to get some pink and red on the nails.

I did a watermarble, that I had originally planned to have a heart design, but I could not get the hearts to show up, maybe it was the polishes or the colors, but it didn’t look like hearts, so instead I just did different patterns with Catrice Raspberry Fields Forever, a raspberry creme and Foxy Paws The polish formerly known as Purple Rain, a purple holographic. The watermarble ended up bubbling a bit, but I really like the holographic glitter in there.

VDSC_0090

On my index and pinky I did a texture quilted look using striping tape. I started out with two coats of Cult Nails Annalicious on my index and placed stripingtape after it dried and the used a coat of Kiko Watermelon 452 on top. On my pinky I did three coats of Max Factor Sunny Pink, which mostly look gold in the sunlight, did the same in stripingtape and used a coat of Kiko Cherry Red 453. The look is very springtime and girly, I don’t usually wear red colors, but I like the look when its mixed with pink.

I dag er det Valentins Dag, jeg fejre det ikke selv, men det er en god undskyldning for at have lyserødt og rødt på neglene. Hvis du vil se hvad de andre har lavet skal du bare klikke på den blå blob i bunden.

Malle


2 responses to “Fancy Friday #42 – Love is in the air

  1. Pingback: Fancy Friday #87 – Top 10 Manicures 2014 | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

