Fancy Friday #43 – Stripes

Hi everybody. Today we are doing stripes. I busted out my striping tape again, to get clean lines. I kind of want to add roses on top of the stripes, but I didn’t have the time so it’s just the stripes today.

VDSC_0100

I started out with three coats of OPI My Vampire Is Buff, a cream color, which is super pretty. I then added a couple of pieces of striping tape to each nail. I then painted with OPI I’m Feeling Sashy from the Miss Universe collection and Revlon Buttercup from the Colorstay line, which is a pale yellow. I messed up the pinky after applying topcoat so I added a coat of Deborah Lippmann Blinded by the Light from the Starlight Collection.

The look turned out really great. It is quite simple and the biggest problem was to place the striping tape somewhat straight and even spaced 🙂

I dag skulle vi lave striber. Jeg valgte at lave det simpelt og overvejede faktisk at tilføje nogle roser, men havde ikke lige tiden til det. Det største problem var faktisk at få placeret tapen nogenlunde lige og med lige stor afstand. 

Malle


Leave a Reply

