Fancy Friday #45 – Acid Wash Nails

Today is not a manicure I’m proud of or happy with. It lasted about as long as it took to take the photos. I do not like this technique and actually thought for a minute about not doing anything for Fancy Friday, but I’ve done all the challenges from the start, so my pride is too high to miss a friday simply because I didn’t like the look on my nails.

IMG_0752 crop

I started with two coats of China Glaze White on White and added a coat of HK Girl topcoat. Then I added a coat of Cult Nails Love at 1st Sight, then a coat of Essie Mint Candy Apple and finally two coats of Essie Lilacism. After letting it dry for a bit I took a small brush with polish remover on and removed a bit of the layers at a time. I didn’t even bother to do the other nails except the ring finger and didn’t add a topcoat.

This is not a technique I will be trying again. I did contemplate using saran wrap after seeing some acid wash inspired nails on Chalkboard Nails, but since I knew this was our technique we were doing today, I went with it. Click on the blue blob to see what the other ladies did with acid wash nails 🙂 I know some of them liked the technique and results much better.

I dag er temaet Acid Wash Nails. Jeg er slet ikke vild med denne teknik, og tog lakken af med det samme efter jeg var færdig med at tage billeder. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre har gjort med acid wash nails. 

Malle


Leave a Reply

