Fancy Friday #48 – Negative Space Nails

Hi guys. Happy Friday. Today we are doing negative space nails, which is nail art that shows the natural nail in part of the design. There is endless possibilities, and it looks pretty cool.

I buffed my nails a little bit before applying my base coat, just to get the worst staining out. At first I wanted to do a half-moon mani, but then I decided to use my new chevron nailvinyls. My initial idea was on my thumb, but after doing that nail I decided just to do one color on each nail

VDSC_0153

I used China Glaze Highlight of My Summer, a neon mint from last years Sunsational Collection for the small triangle and China Glaze That’s Shore Bright, a neon purple or radiant orchid color also from last years Sunsational Collection.

VDSC_0151

On the rest of my nails I alternated between the two colors, leaving the base of the nail bare. I cleaned up small mistakes with a small brush dipped in remover. A finished off with a coat of Cult Nails Wicked Fast.

VDSC_0156

Bonus shot. There are pretty little flowers popping up in my garden, so here is a shot with them. I love this look it has a spring feel and I really like the neon against the natural nail. To see what the other ladies have done with the negative space theme, just click on the blue blob in the bottom.

I dag laver vi negative space nails, hvilket er nail art hvor den naturlige negl kan ses. Jeg brugte to neon lakker fra sidste års sommer kollektion fra China Glaze. Klik på den blå blob i bunden for at se hvad de andre har fundet på i dag.

Malle


4 responses to “Fancy Friday #48 – Negative Space Nails

  1. Synes det er blevet virkelig fint! Er især vild med tommeltotten 🙂

  2. Aj hallo hvor jeg elsker det! De farver er vildt søde sammen (gør mig glad for har faktisk lige købt dem:)) og det klæder dine negle rigtigt godt med det lille kig ind til neglen.

  3. De er bare så fine!!! Elsker dit farvevalg!!

  4. Pingback: Fancy Friday #87 – Top 10 Manicures 2014 | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

