Fancy Friday #52 – Holo Madness

Today we are playing with holos. Last week was really sunny, but this week the sun have been a no-show until today, which was perfect timing. I wanted to holo to stand out so I skipped the nail art and mixed three holographic colors instead.

VDSC_0257

On my index and pinky I used three coats of Make Up Store Siw, which is a bit of a trouble maker and would benefit from using an aqua base, on my middle I used three coats of Hits Hera and three coats of Foxy Paws I’m Blue. The last two are a little bit more subtle in their holographic effect, but there are more holographic in real life than in the photos.

VDSC_0260

I love holographic polishes. I can sit and stare at my nails for hours in the sun, moving my nails around the see the color shift. There are several different types of holographic polishes, linear like the ones here, ultra holographic polishes like Make Up Store and Layla benefits from an aqua base to help with application, scattered like Zoya holographic polishes or the Milani HD ones or holographic glitter polishes. Some topcoats will dull the holo effect. Here I used Cult Nails Wicked Fast. The holo effect will be dulled until the topcoat dries.

I dag leger vi med holografiske lakker. Heldigvis kom solen frem igen i dag for holografiske lakker er bedst i solen så man kan se alle farverne. Jeg elsker holografiske lakker, og kan sagtens bruge en hel dag på at kigge på dem og dreje min hænder i solen.

Malle


Leave a Reply

