Fancy Friday #57 – Fashion

Hello and happy Friday. I’m on the very last days of my project work, we are handing in Monday at noon. Today we are inspired by fashion. We used the same theme back in October, click here to see what I did back then. Today I was inspired by my own closet, more specifically a blazer from H&M New Icons.

VDSC_0175

It has on off white base, with blue/purple streaks and black streaks. The lapel is in dark blue faux leather and it also has piping details in the same blue faux leather.

VDSC_0154

I started out with three coats of OPI My Vampire Is Buff. After that dried I used the distressed nail art effect by Sarah from Chalkboard Nails. I started with Color Club Total Mystery, a blue/purple shimmer using the distressed technique. After that dried a little bit, I did the same with Nails Inc Serena, a black creme. I finished off with a coat of HK Girl top coat. On my ring finger I used two coats of Catrice How I Matt Your Mother, a dark purple, with a matte leather finish, to match the leather lapel.

VDSC_0165

The nails turned out exactly like I imagined in my head, and they match the blazer perfectly. Click on the blue blob in the bottom, to see what fashion the other ladies was inspired by.

I dag er temaet mode. Vi havde samme tema tilbage i Oktober sidste år. Du kan klikke her for at se hvad jeg fandt på den gang. I dag blev jeg inspireret af en blazer fra H&M. Mine negle blev helt som jeg havde forestillet mig, og passer perfekt til blazeren. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvordan de andre har brugt mode i deres negle. 

Malle


2 responses to “Fancy Friday #57 – Fashion

  1. Virkelig flot og selvom du nok ik havde vist blazeren så ku jeg godt forestille mig mønsteret 😀

Leave a Reply

