Fancy Friday #58 – Ice cream

Hello everybody. I have enjoyed a week, free from project work, it has been wonderful. Since it’s summer, we are diving into the theme of ice cream. I love ice cream, all the way from a popsicle in the sun to a bowl or pint of Ben & Jerry. I was a little bit in doubt about today’s nail art, but after seeing this, I was totally sure about what to do

zapp_dk

from frisko.dk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the Zapp ice cream. I have never actually tasted this ice cream, but to pattern on it looks so cool, and I knew I was doing a water marble.

VDSC_0177

I started out with a coat of Sinful Colors Snow Me White. I then water marbled using distilled water and Cult Nails Deal With It, a green shimmer, OPI Kiss Me I’m Brazilian, a pink creme and China Glaze Happy Go Lucky. I didn’t have a specific pattern in mind when I did the water marble, but it turned out pretty cool looking. Click on the blue blob to see how the other ladies have used ice cream on their nails.

I dag er vi blevet inspireret af is. Is er noget der er forbundet med sommer for mig, og jeg elsker is, uanset om det er en ispind eller en skål med Ben & Jerry. I dag blev jeg inspireret af de fine farver og mønsteret på Zapp isen. Water marblen blev rigtig fin og rigtig sommerlig. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvordan de andre er blevet inspireret af is.

Malle


4 responses to “Fancy Friday #58 – Ice cream

  1. Fedt lavet 🙂 Passer så godt til isen 🙂

  2. wow hvor er det flot at du har fået farverne til at poppe så meget 🙂 jeg er vild med dem 🙂

  3. wow it’s an absolutely successful water warble! with great colors too!

  4. Pingback: Fancy Friday #87 – Top 10 Manicures 2014 | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

