Fancy Friday #60 – Skittlette

Hello guys. Today I had my final exam in this semester and got a 10. I’m super happy about it, and now I’m looking forward to a nice long summer vacation. Before going on vacation I just need, to find some shopping places where I’m staying, print some coupon so I can save some many and clean up my room, which looks like there have exploded a bomb, it’s so messy.

Today we are doing skittlette, a nail art technique thought up my Marta from ChitChatNails. I love this and have done it several times on my blog. My first post for Fancy Friday over a year ago was a skittlette.

VDSC_0232

I started out with two coats of OPI Live.Love.Carnaval on my thumb and index. It was almost a one coater, but did two just to be one the safe side. The rest of the mani was kept more neutral in color. On my middle and ring finger I did two coats of Sinful Colors Snow Me White and a coat of Essie Marshmallow, after letting it dry a bit I used BBF stamping plate BBF-07. I stamped with Nails Inc Serena. When I come back from vacation I’m going to buy some stamping polishes, namely black and white. On my pinky I did three coats of a-England Merlin, a tiny bar glitter silver, that covers really well and is very shiny.

VDSC_0237

I really like the pop of color with the coral from OPI together with the black and white stamping and the silver glitter. Skittlette is a really fun way to combine polishes, and a great way to try more than one polish at a time, which is nice when you have a lot of untried polishes in the stash. Click on the blue blob in the bottom of the post to see what the other ladies have come up with.

I dag bruger vi skittlette teknikken, Marta fra ChitChatNails har fundet på. Jeg endte med en creme lak, kombineret med en glitter og to stampede negle. Jeg kan godt lide kontrasten mellem dem, og det er faktisk ret nemt, når du først har fundet ud af hvor mange forskellige negle du vil have. 

Malle


Leave a Reply

