Fancy Friday #62 – Neon

Hello and happy friday, today we are playing with neons, since neon is connected to summer, at least in my mind.

VDSC_0276

I chose a neon gradient and combined it with glittery zigzags. The first gradient I did failed and I was running out of time before going to my little sister’s graduation, so I removed it and applied three coats of China Glaze Sun of a Peach. When I got home I gave the gradient another shot and it worked out much better. Aside from Sun of a Peach, I used China Glaze That’s Shore Bright and Orly Beach Cruiser. I did a gradient using Sun of a Peach and Beach Cruiser on my pinky, since the nail is much smaller.

VDSC_0283

After letting it dry overnight, I taped off the thumb and ring using the smaller zigzag Nail Vinyls. I then painted over with China Glaze Champagne Kisses. I removed the tape as soon as the nail was covered with the glitter to get crisp lines. I finished off with a coat of HK Girl top coat.

VDSC_0294

The gradient turned out really good, when I just had a little patience instead of rushing it. The glitter zigzags added just a touch of sparkle to the manicure. The color combo makes my hands look tan. Click on the blue blob to check out the other ladies neon nails.

I dag leger vi med neon lakker. Jeg elsker neon om sommeren og besluttede mig for en gradient. Den lilla, pink og orange blev virkelig fine sammen, og glimmer zig zag’ne gjorde det hele lidt mere festligt. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre har fundet på.

Malle


3 responses to “Fancy Friday #62 – Neon

  1. Fin gradient, virkelig flotte farver 😀

  2. Pingback: Fancy Friday #87 – Top 10 Manicures 2014 | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

