Fancy Friday #64 – Cloud Mani

Hello and happy friday. Today we are doing the cloud mani technique first thought out by Nailside. Nailside unfortunately doesn’t blog anymore, but her blog can be found right here if you want to check her very cool tape nail art out.

VCrop IMG_0825

I started with three coats of Cult Nails Scandalous, a sorbet orange jelly. It dried very shiny. Then I added the first row of clouds with Flormar 7, a metallic gold polish. After that I added the second row of clouds with Cult Nails Captivated, an orange jelly with glitter.

VCrop IMG_0830

The colors may have been a tad bit to close to each other to really tell the apart, but it was more obvious in real life than in these photos. If I try this technique out again I will choose some colors that stand a bit more out from each other. Click on the blue blob to check out the other ladies cloud manicure.

I dag laver vi cloud manis. Det er en ret nem teknik, der ikke kræver andet en to eller flere farver og penslen der kommer med neglelakken. Farverne jeg brugte ligger en smule for tæt på hinanden, men det var nemmere at se de forskellige “skyer” i virkeligheden. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre tøser har fundet på.

Malle


One response to “Fancy Friday #64 – Cloud Mani

  1. love this post!! It would mean alot to me if you could check out my blog and maybe follow me, it’s ok if you don’t want to. I did a review on the montagne jeunesse facemasks, babylips etc. I love your blog keep up the good work! xx hatice

Leave a Reply

