Fancy Friday #67 – Inspired by a bikini

Yesterday was my 21st birthday. I spend the day with my family and had a good time. Tomorrow I’m having 28 people for cake and dinner to celebrate. Today we are being inspired by a bikini or a swimsuit. I looked around the internet to find something that I could use as an inspiration and came across this bikini by Caprice on Asos. I immediately thought about doing a dry brush manicure with the colors.

Bikini

The bikini has a cool pattern with white, grey, blue, mint and black. It sort of looks like an ikat print, which I also thought about doing.

VDSC_0058

I started out with two coats of OPI Alpine Snow. After letting that dry, I wiped off the nail polish brush so there barely was any color left on it. I started out with Essence Romeo, then Barry M Blueberry Ice Cream, then Essie Mint Candy Apple and finally OPI Black Onyx. I topped everything off with a coat of HK Girl top coat. I really like the result and it matches the bikini well. You know the drill, click on the blue blob to see what the other ladies have come up with.

I dag er vi blevet inspireret af badetøj. Jeg fandt en fin bikini hos Asos med et fint mønster, som jeg er blevet inspireret af. Jeg har brugt dry brush teknikken sammen med hvid, grå, blå, mint og sort. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre har fundet på i dag 🙂

Malle


2 responses to “Fancy Friday #67 – Inspired by a bikini

  1. Det ser rigtig fedt ud ! 😀

Leave a Reply

