Fancy Friday #69 – Untried with a royal theme

Today our theme is untried, this could either be polish or a specific technique. I wasn’t really eager to try a new technique and also had no idea what it should be since I have tried a lot already, so I decided on pulling out some untried polishes.  Truth be told I have a lot of untried polishes, but I always aim to use at least one untried polish when I do a new manicure, to work my way through them. When looking through my stash list I found that I had some polishes with a theme in common.

VDSC_0087

All of these polishes have something tying to royals in the name, so I thought why not do a skittle manicure with a theme? On my index I have three coats of Butter London No More Waity, Katie, named after Kate Middleton. On my index I have two coats of Catrice Purple Reign, I stamped a crown on top using MoYou London Pro 05 and a white stamping polish from Depend. On my ring finger I’m wearing three coats of Picture Polish Imperial and on my pinky I have two coats of OPI Miss You-Niverse(this was just a base color so it doesn’t really have anything to do with the theme) with a coat of Essence Space Queen on top.

VDSC_0084

On my thumb I’m also wearing two coats of the OPI color and a coat of Glam Polish Fairy Princess Gru. Luckily all the polishes was in the same color family, so it doesn’t look to crazy mixed together. I was a little surprised when I looked through my untried polishes that these had a connecting theme, but it made it a little more fun than just 5 random polishes. Click on the blue blob to see what the other ladies have come up with.

I dag er temaet uprøvet, det kan enten være en eller flere lakker eller en teknik. Jeg valgte lakkerne da jeg ikke rigtig kunne finde en teknik jeg ikke havde prøvet. Alle fem lakker har noget kongeligt tilfælles i navnet, hvilket jeg synes var meget sjovt. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre har kastet sig ud i.

Malle


One response to “Fancy Friday #69 – Untried with a royal theme

  1. Well since Miss Universe is a beauty queen pageant I think it is royal enough :D. That mani look awesome btw!!

Leave a Reply

