Fancy Friday #72 – Decorated edges

Happy friday. I’m trying to get back into the swing of things, since I’m at school every day of the week. Luckily in about a month I will have to days off, making it much easier to balance school and doing homework. Last year, when we were playing with studs, I did a framed nail using studs and bullions. I immediately thought of that nail art when I saw the theme for today.

VDSC_0145

I pulled out my glequins, and decided on the holographic silver ones from Born Pretty Store. I began with three coats of Colors by Llarowe – Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star, which is supposed to be a dupe for Essie Starry Starry Night. I then used a bit of base coat and a dotting tool to pick up and place the glequins around the edge of my nail. I decided to leave the tip of my nail free.

VDSC_0150

It took about 20 minutes to do both hands, so it’s not too time consuming, but the effect is really cool. It can be varied, with different base colors and glitter colors. I think a white nail with rainbow colors could be really cool. Click on the blue blob to see how the other ladies was inspired by decorated edges.

I dag er temaet pyntede kanter. Jeg blev inspireret af noget nail art jeg lavede sidste år, med en ramme rundt om en negl. Jeg brugte små stykker holografisk glimmer til at lave en kant rundt om neglen. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvordan de andre er blevet inspireret af pyntede kanter. 

Malle


One response to “Fancy Friday #72 – Decorated edges

  1. Pingback: Fancy Friday #87 – Top 10 Manicures 2014 | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

