Fancy Friday #74 – Reverse Stamping

Hello everybody, I hope you had a great week. Here fall kicked in and it’s been cold, windy and raining here. Today we are doing reverse stamping, something I wanted to try for a while, because it really widens what you can do with stamping.

VDSC_0167

I chose one of the new MoYou London plates, the Kaleidoscope 04, I then painted a coat of topcoat on a sheet of plastic and after that dried I stamped with Depend Stamping Black over it. I then used a small paintbrush a painted all the “holes” with China Glaze Blue Bells Ring, China Glaze That’s Shore Bright, Essie Lilacism, Essie First Timer and Barry M Blueberry Ice Cream. After that dried overnight I applied the decal over a wet coat of OPI Alpine Snow and sealed in the design with a coat of topcoat.

VDSC_0180

The hardest part was the clean up, after I applied the decal. On my thumb, index and pinky I applied three coat of Rimmel Total Eclipse, a black texture with green and purple duo chrome glitter. I really liked doing reverse stamping even though it took some time, because the results are very different from regular stamping and it’s easier than doing freehand nail art. Click on the blue blob to see how the others fared in reverse stamping.

I dag har vi brugt teknikken reverse stamping. Der tager lidt tid, da det skal tørre inden man kan bruge dem, men resultatet er rigtig flot og anderledes end almindeligt stamping, og meget nemmere end fri hånd. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvordan de andre har klaret reverse stamping.

Malle


Leave a Reply

