Fancy Friday #76 – International Cake Decoration Day

I’m a huge cake fan. Well I’m actually a huge fan of anything sweet, except cake with fruit in it, although I don’t mind banana or certain berries. Give my something with chocolate and I’m happy. I also love baking and decorating, so today was right up my alley. I planned to do one stroke flowers, but half of the time they didn’t look good when I practiced, so instead I went to Carlos Bakery’s website, since I’m also a huge fan of Cake Boss.

GB500

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I looked through the gallery, and came across this cake with leopard spots, glitter and bows, and thought it was just perfect and would look super cute as nail art. Also it has been over a year since I have done a leopard print on my nails.

VDSC_0213

I started out with two coats of Essie Mint Candy Apple, for the base of the cake. Then I did the spots in Kiko Light Misty Green with a dotting tool, and outlined the spots with OPI Black Onyx using a small nail art brush. For the glitter accent I used three coats of Gosh Frosted Silver, and did the bow again using Black Onyx and the small brush. I finished off all the nails with a coat of Poshe topcoat.

VDSC_0219

This mani is so cute, and really reminded me that I should do leopard spots more often, because they are so easy, but look really cool. This challenge, really made me want to bake a batch of fudge brownies, so I think that is going to happen tomorrow. I know there are some of the girls who did cupcakes this week, so click on the blue blob to see that.

I dag er det international kage dekorations dag, og det fejre vi også i Fælles Fredag. Jeg elsker at bage og spise kage, så jeg kiggede forbi Carlos Bakery’s hjemmeside og fandt en rigtig flot kage med leopard prikker, glimmer og sløjfer. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvordan de andre tøser har dekoreret deres kagenegle. 

Malle


2 responses to “Fancy Friday #76 – International Cake Decoration Day

  1. Hvor er de blevet fine ;D Ser virkelig godt ud 🙂

  2. Pingback: Fancy Friday #145 – Inspired by a cake | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

