Fancy Friday #77 – Breast Cancer Awareness

Happy friday. Today in honor of breast cancer awareness month we are doing pink manicures. Two years ago before I started on the challenge I wore pink manicures for the entire month of October.

VDSC_0238

I was so happy with my leopard manicure from last week, that I decided to do the print again. Also a leopard is a really strong and fierce animal, something that all the ladies and men battling breast cancer or any other form of cancer is. I used two coats of Illamasqua Pink Raindrops for the base, China Glaze Put a Bow on It for the spots, and OPI Black Onyx for the outlines. On my index finger I used three coats of China Glaze Full Spectrum and a coat of OPI Pink Shatter from the Pink of Hearts collection from 2011. On my thumb and ring finger I used three coats of OPI More Than a Glimmer from the Pink of Hearts collection form last year.

VDSC_0223

If you want to help in the battle against breast cancer a lot of nail polish and make up companies make specific pink products where a percentage of the sale goes to research. I know OPI, Essie, China Glaze and Orly usually does a pink collection for the month of October. Click on the blue blob to see how the other ladies have used pink polishes this friday.

I anledning af oktober måned og støt brysterne har vi i dag lavet pink manicure. Jeg elsker lyserød og så er det også en rigtig god sag vi støtter i hele oktober. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvordan de andre har brugt pink. 

Malle


Leave a Reply

