Fancy Friday #81 – Favorite Technique or Nail polish

Hi everybody, hope your having a great friday. I handed in my first of three essays yesterday so I have enjoyed not thinking about school today, before next week where the next two is due. Today I combined both my favorite technique and my favorite polish.

VDSC_0314

I still love the splatter manicure I did last fall and it’s such a cool technique so I did that again for this manicure. I included my favorite polish as the base since it’s been quite some time since I last wore it. I love it so much a purchased two backup bottles when Sally Hansen changed the color and formula. It’s the now infamous Pacific Blue. It has an amazing almost one coat formula and the color is a bright blue.

VDSC_0319

For the splatter I started with Essie No Place Like Chrome, a silver chrome polish. When I was satisfied with the amount of silver I got, I moved on to the OPI Black Onyx. After cleaning up the mess I made all over my hands I finished with a coat of Poshe. I’m still wearing the manicure and it has held up for five days with only minor tip wear. Remember to click on the blue blob to see what the other ladies did. We got some new one joining us, so I’m really excited to see what they came up with.

I dag kombinere jeg både min yndlingsteknik og min yndlingslak. Jeg elsker Pacific Blue, så meget at jeg har tre flasker. Min yndlingsteknik er splatter. Den giver et meget forskelligt look hver gang og ingen negl er ens. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre har lavet. 

Malle


6 responses to “Fancy Friday #81 – Favorite Technique or Nail polish

  1. Eij hvor er de flotte! 😀
    // Cathrine
    http://www.tiiner.dk

  2. Det ser vildt fedt ud ! 😀

  3. Flot lavet! 🙂 og flotte farver sammen 🙂

  4. Pingback: Fancy Friday #87 – Top 10 Manicures 2014 | According to Malle

  5. Pingback: Fancy Friday #91 – Recreate another Fancy Friday Mani | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

