Fancy Friday #82 – Watercolor

Happy friday. I have finally finished my three written exams for this semester. It was a hard week and I’m glad it’s over.

VDSC_0344

Today I’m playing with watercolor and was actually inspired by my methods book. It’s super boring but the cover is super pretty.

VDSC_0334

I started out with three coats of OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls, a white with a hint of grey making it look more like paper. I then blobbed on OPI Planks A Lot and then went in with some nail polish remover and thinned the color. I continued with Barry M Blueberry Ice Cream, Essie Mojito Madness and OPI Where Did Suzi’s Man-Go?. I used a little of the next color to blend the transitions between the nails.

VDSC_0345

It looks really cool, but my nail are a little thick since I used a coat of topcoat between the base color and the watercolor and a topcoat to finish off the manicure. Next week I’m going to be in London, but I will prepare the manicure before hand so it’s still going up 🙂 Click on the blue blob to check out what the other ladies have done 🙂

I dag er temaet watercolor. Jeg blev inspireret af en af mine bøger mens jeg skrev eksamen. Bogen er kedelig men coveret er rigtig fint. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre har fundet på 🙂

Malle


Leave a Reply

