Fancy Friday #86 – Inspired by Christmas Gifts

Hello and happy friday. It’s almost christmas. I handed in my project yesterday, and oh did it feel good. I also started wrapping gifts and got partly inspired by my christmas wrapping paper this year for todays manicure. The christmas tree was purchased on sunday, and we are going to put it up tomorrow. It beginning to look a lot like christmas 🙂

VDSC_0423

I love the look of pretty wrapped presents, but I’m not a huge fan of the overly christmassy paper, with elves and christmas trees, so I went a little more fancy both with my wrapping paper, one that is gold holographic and one that is silver holographic and a white with gold stripes. On my index finger I painted two coats of OPI Alpine Snow and stamped with BBF 08 and Barry M Gold. My index finger broke the corner the other day (in case you were wondering why it looked crooked) On my middle finger I painted two coats of Alpine Snow again and a coat of China Glaze White Cap. After that dried I added zig zag nail vinyls and painted two coats of Orly Bling over.

VDSC_0427

On my ring finger I painted two coats of OPI Love.Angel.Music.Baby and stamped with China Glaze Cranberry Splash and MoYou London Fashionista plate 07. On my pinky I did two coats of Depend 262 and stamped with Barry M Silver and MoYou London Pro 05. The bow stamp is from MoYou Happy Birthday 01. The black is Depend Black Stamping polish and the white is Depend White Stamping polish.

VDSC_0428

On my thumb I painted three coats of Appeal4 Marsmallow Holo, than stamped with my well used christmas plate, MoYou London Festive 03 and Depend White Stamping polish. I loved how they turned out, and also really like the double stamping technique. Click on the blue blob to see what the other ladies have come up with. Oh and Happy Holidays if I don’t have time to check back in before next friday.

Glædelig jul. I går begyndte jeg at pakke de første julegaver ind og blev delvist inspireret af mit indpakningspapir. Jeg havde allerede ideen i begyndelsen af december så det var bare at vælge hvordan papiret skulle se ud på neglene. Jeg synes det blev ret fint og man kan jo også bruge metoden til fødselsdagsnegle. Hvis man mangler indpakningspapir har Føtex mange fine holografiske. Jeg har købt den sølv og guld og de er rigtig flotte. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre damer har lavet. 

Malle


2 responses to “Fancy Friday #86 – Inspired by Christmas Gifts

  1. Wow en fin mani 🙂

Leave a Reply

