Fancy Friday #91 – Recreate another Fancy Friday Mani

Today was not a good day, but luckily it’s friday and this challenge was fun. It took some time looking through all the other ladies previous manicures, and it was quite hard to narrow down which one I was recreating.

fancy friday skittlette recreate

My choice fell on this skittelette manicures from Louise from Nails Always Polished. I have major nail envy, her nail beds are long and nice. Louise used my favorite polish Pacific Blue from Sally Hansen.

VDSC_0544

I used two coats of Pacific Blue on my thumb and index. On my middle I used two coats of OPI Black Onyx, after it dried a bit, I used a medium-sized dotting tool and OPI Alpine Snow to create the dots. On my pinky I used two coats of Gosh Frosted Silver.

VDSC_0524

Turns out Louise choose my favorites manicure, the splatter using Pacific Blue to recreate. What a coincidence 🙂 Take a look around the other blogs, by clicking on the blue blob, it’s really fun to see the recreations. We should totally do it again, because I know the other ladies also had trouble narrowing down their selections.

I dag genskaber vi en anden deltager fra Fælles Fredags manicure. Det var virkelig svært at vælge hvilken en det skulle være, men valgte faldt på Nails Always Polished (delvist fordi Louise brugte min yndlingsfarve). Louise har valgt at genskabe en af mine, hvilket er helt tilfældigt. Klik på den blå blob for at se de andres genskabelser. 

Malle


2 responses to “Fancy Friday #91 – Recreate another Fancy Friday Mani

  1. Jeg var ikke et sekund i tvivl om hvem du efterlignede, det er så meget Louises stil og det er godt gjort efter 🙂

Leave a Reply

