Fancy Friday #92 – Blobbicure

Today we are doing blobbicures. I love how they look on other people, but my try today was a total nail fail. I think I wore this for all of 5 minutes, before taking it off and repainting my nails. It is quite rare that this happens to me, last time was the acid wash manicure, but since I have done all of the Fancy Friday challenges so far, so I’m not skipping a day 🙂

VDSC_0578

I don’t know what went wrong, I tried using thicker layers for the base as I went along, I did three nails on the other hand first to get the hang of the technique, I tried having more nail polish on the brush and less, I tried tilting my nails to get the polish to flow. I did work quite fast, but maybe not fast enough. I used Essie Bangle Jangle for the base, Cult Nails Flushed, China Glaze Nice Caboose! and Finger Paints Sparkle Top Coat for the blobs.

Click on the blue blob to see how the others did, I’m pretty sure they did better than me 🙂

I dag leger vi med blobbicure. Det her var en total nail fail. Jeg tror jeg havde dette her på i noget nær 5 minutter før det blev fjernet igen, lige lang nok tid til at jeg kunne tage et billede. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvordan de andre klarede sig, jeg er sikker på det gik bedre end mig. 

Malle


Leave a Reply

