Fancy Friday #93 – Text

Happy friday. Today I have tried a new technique, the newspaper print technique. I used a typography set from The New Black, that I got this summer in the US. I visited a couple of TJ Maxx and Marshalls (I highly recommend visiting these stores as you can make great finds). I got the set for 3 dollars, instead of the 16$ it usually retails for. It contains a topcoat, a polish, a transfer solution and ten papers with text (2 different ones). I think the transfer solution is just bottled rubbing alcohol.

VDSC_0633

I used two coats of the grey polish that was included in the set. I applied easily with no streaking. I left the polish to dry for an hour, before continuing. I then applied a coat of the transfer solution to the entire nail, and pressed a piece of paper on top. I then applied another coat of the transfer solution on top and pressed a cotton pad on top and held it in place for 30 seconds. I then gently lifted the paper off and revealed the text transfer. Instead of the transfer solution you could use either rubbing alcohol or vodka. Instead of the paper with text, you can use a fresh newspaper.

VDSC_0638

After letting the transfer solution dry and evaporate from the nail, I applied a coat of Seche Vite to the nail to get a glossy finish. I really like this, and it was so easy to do. Some places it transferred better than others, but I think the key is to make sure that the paper is saturated with alcohol and that you press firmly on the entire nail. Click on the blue blob to see how the other ladies interpreted text.

I dag er temaet tekst. Jeg havde et sæt med tekst transfer liggende fra The New Black, som jeg besluttede at teste. Det virkede rigtig godt, men man kan sagtens lave det med almindelig husholdnings alkohol eller vodka og en frisk avis. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvordan de andre har fortolket tekst.

Malle


One response to “Fancy Friday #93 – Text

  1. WOW ! Det ser vildt godt ud !

Leave a Reply

