Fancy Friday #94 – Valentines Day

Happy early Valentines Day. I don’t celebrate the day, but I don’t mind eating chocolates and wearing pink on my nails. I did a pink, red and silver water marble. Last year for our Valentines Day prompt, I also did a water marble.

VDSC_0505

I started with two coats of OPI Don’t Bossa Nova Me Around, I then applied a coat of liquid latex around my nails and under my finger. It made the cleanup process so much easier and it dried much faster than glue. Only thing to be aware of is not to touch your fingers together because the liquid latex will stick together. I used OPI Don’t Bossa Nova Me Around, Barry M Silver Foil, Different Dimension HO3, Picture Polish Grace and Revlon Passionate Pink.

VDSC_0515

My first plan was to stamp with different Valentines Day motives, but I liked how the water marble turned out, so I didn’t want to cover it up. I had some tiny bubbles on my middle finger that I covered up using a lip stamp from MoYou London Hipster 07 and Depend Black Stamping polish. Click on the blue blob to see what the other ladies have come up with for today.

Glædelig tidlig Valentines Day, jeg fejre ikke dagen, men derfor er det stadig en god undskyldning for at have lyserødt og rødt på neglene. Jeg lavede en water marble, som blev så fin at jeg ikke ville stampe ovenpå den selvom det var planen. Der var dog nogle bobler på min langerfinger så jeg fandt et kyssemund stamp fra MoYou London Hipster 07. Klik på den blå blob for at se hvad de andre har fundet på.

Malle


Leave a Reply

