#WeekendOffNailArtChallenge – Day 1 Glitter

Happy first of April and the first day of the challenge. The first theme is glitter.

challenge photo

As soon as I saw the theme I knew what I was going to do. A couple of months ago I saw a video by Sam from PackAPunchPolish using round glitter and doing glitter placement. I ordered mine from BornPrettyStore. You get 12 pots for 7.60$. The pots are not that big, but contain a lot of glitter. I could not even tell that I did five nails with this one. I used two coats of OPI Black Onyx for the base.

VDSC_0640

To place the glitter I added a coat of slow drying topcoat to some of my nail and started with the glitter line in the middle. I used a wax pen to pick up and place the glitter on the nail, staggering the glitter. I did the same thing Sam is doing in the video, so check that I out 🙂 I did two coats of topcoat to seal everything in completely.

VDSC_0647

It took about 50 minutes to complete five fingers. My neck, hands, legs and bottom hurt when I was done, so I just added a gold glitter polish to my right hand instead of doing the glitter placement there as well.

VDSC_0632

Bonus shot of my nails with flash. Because of the holographic effect in the glitter, it looked like my nails were covered with lights that twinkled, when I moved them around. I will probably not do a full hand again anytime soon, but an accent nail or two will look just as cool.

Everybody can participate just use the hashtag #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge on social media like Instagram or add your link to the bottom through the inlinkz frog, all you need is a free user. Remember to check out the other ladies link at the bottom throughout the day 🙂

Alle kan deltage enten ved at bruge hashtagget #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge på for eksempel Instagram eller ved at tilføje dit link i bunden via inlinkz frøen, alt du skal bruge er en gratis bruger. Husk at klikke forbi de andres blogge dagen igennem 🙂

Malle

Leave a Reply

