#WeekendOffNailArtChallenge – Day 14 Gradient

Today’s theme is gradient. A couple of months ago I saw a video by PackaPunchPolish on YouTube, with a water marble and gradient. I loved the look and saved it in my inspiration folder on my computer. So when I saw today’s theme I immediately knew what I was going to do.

VDSC_0775

I started with two coats of OPI Alpine Snow and after letting it dry completely I put a piece of tape over half on my ring and pinky nail. I applied a liquid latex barrier around my nails, to help with clean up. I then sponged out 4 coats of China Glaze Feel The Breeze and Peonies and Park Ave.

VDSC_0780

I removed the tape to expose the white half of the nail, and then applied round silver studs from BornPrettyStore down the center of my ring and pinky fingers. On the remaining nails where I did a full gradient I stamped on flamingos with MoYou London Tropical 05 and Depend White stamping polish. The look is super summery and makes my skin look really tan despite me not being in the sun since August.

VDSC_0760

OhMyGoshPolish on YouTube loves doing nail art with neons and then filming them under black light, so I pulled out my LED light and took some photos under the light. I think they look so cool glowing.

VDSC_0763

Bonus shot of my thumb. The flamingos look almost purple here and the darker pink really glows under black light. I will definitely remember to check my nails under a black light when using neons.

Everybody can participate just use the hashtag #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge on social media like Instagram or add your link at the bottom through inlinkz, all you need is a free user. Remember to check out the other ladies link at the bottom throughout the day, just click on the little frog 🙂

Alle kan deltage enten ved at bruge hashtagget #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge på for eksempel Instagram eller ved at tilføje dit link i bunden via inlinkz, alt du skal bruge er en gratis bruger. Husk at klikke forbi de andres blogge dagen igennem, du skal bare klikke på den lille frø 🙂

Malle

challenge photo

Leave a Reply

