#WeekendOffNailArtChallenge – Day 16 Stamping

Today’s theme is stamping. I love stamping, it is a super quick technique and you get great results. Fun fact, my frist real stamping try was for Fancy Friday #13 and I used the same base polish as I did today. It was a total coincidence, and I didn’t realize it until after polishing my nails.

VDSC_0851

I started with three coats of Models Own Blueberry Muffin, a blueberry scented light blue polish. I was inspired for this manicure by Oooh, Shinies! who did a triple stripes stamping manicure a couple of weeks ago. The first color is used for stamping is Sally Hansen Leaden Lilac, I then turned the pattern in its side and stamped with Depend White stamping polish. Finally I angled the pattern diagonally on the nails and stamped with Barry M Blue magnetic polish.

VDSC_0834

I used MoYou London Holy Shapes 08 for the pattern. I really like the results of multiple stamping on top of each other. I think it is a fun way of stamping, because you can get really creative and either stamp the same image in different colors or doing different patterns on top of each other. It creates a good depth in the manicure.

Everybody can participate just use the hashtag #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge on social media like Instagram or add your link at the bottom through inlinkz, all you need is a free user. Remember to check out the other ladies link at the bottom throughout the day, just click on the little frog 🙂

Alle kan deltage enten ved at bruge hashtagget #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge på for eksempel Instagram eller ved at tilføje dit link i bunden via inlinkz, alt du skal bruge er en gratis bruger. Husk at klikke forbi de andres blogge dagen igennem, du skal bare klikke på den lille frø 🙂

Malle

challenge photo

One response to “#WeekendOffNailArtChallenge – Day 16 Stamping

Leave a Reply

