#WeekendOffNailArtChallenge – Day 17 / Fancy Friday #103 – Hand painted

Today’s theme is hand painted. When I saw the theme I immediately thought of the Mega Mussel plates from the Danish company Royal Copenhagen. We have both the larger plates and the small plates at my house as well as two cups, which you can see below.

VDSC_0873

I used two coats of OPI Alpine Snow as the base and after letting it dry I found the smallest brush I had and massaged a bit of cuticle oil, a little tip I saw in some video, which is supposed to help with cleaner lines. I then mixed a blue color using acrylic paint, because I thought it would be easier to control since I was doing so many details. I then choose different patterns of the plate and painted them on to my nails.

VDSC_0877

I let the paint dry for quite some time so that I didn’t smudge it when putting on the topcoat. I am super happy with the result, even though it took quite some time doing it.

VDSC_0882

I took a photo with the cup to show my nails next to the real deal. Alle the porcelain items are hand painted in Denmark, and you can actually paint you own cup or plate at the factory a couple of times a year, something I have thought about doing.

Everybody can participate just use the hashtag #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge on social media like Instagram or add your link at the bottom through inlinkz, all you need is a free user. Remember to check out the other ladies link at the bottom throughout the day, just click on the little frog 🙂

Alle kan deltage enten ved at bruge hashtagget #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge på for eksempel Instagram eller ved at tilføje dit link i bunden via inlinkz, alt du skal bruge er en gratis bruger. Husk at klikke forbi de andres blogge dagen igennem, du skal bare klikke på den lille frø 🙂

Malle

challenge photo

One response to “#WeekendOffNailArtChallenge – Day 17 / Fancy Friday #103 – Hand painted

  1. Pingback: Fancy Friday #127 – Inspired by porcelain | According to Malle

Leave a Reply

