#WeekendOffNailArtChallenge – Day 20 Flowers

Today’s theme is flowers. This week is dedicated to the overall theme of inspiration. I was inspired by LacquerStyle on YouTube and the lace flowers she did a while ago. I really liked the manicure and mentally saved at, so as soon as I saw the flower theme I knew I would be doing them.

VDSC_0885

I started with two coats of China Glaze Meet Me Under the Stars, it could probably have benefited from a third coat, but that is not visible unless you are in  direct sunlight and looking closely. I painted the flowers with a small detail brush. I started out with acrylic paint, but my paints are not that great and I had to go over each line several times for it to become opaque so I switched to OPI Alpine Snow.

VDSC_0894

I then just painted petal shapes and filled them in with lines. I switched up the placement on each nail to keep it interesting. I finished with a coat of Seche Vite. This glitter polish is not very rough so it is completely smooth and very sparkly. It was the perfect way of relaxing after I spend all of yesterday on an essay for school. That is why you will see my right hand in tomorrow’s post, since I didn’t want to do nail art just to take it off again an hour later. This way I get to wear it a little longer.

Everybody can participate just use the hashtag #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge on social media like Instagram or add your link at the bottom through inlinkz, all you need is a free user. Remember to check out the other ladies link at the bottom throughout the day, just click on the little frog 🙂

Alle kan deltage enten ved at bruge hashtagget #WeekendOffNailArtChallenge på for eksempel Instagram eller ved at tilføje dit link i bunden via inlinkz, alt du skal bruge er en gratis bruger. Husk at klikke forbi de andres blogge dagen igennem, du skal bare klikke på den lille frø 🙂

Malle

challenge photo

Leave a Reply

